Because Every Picture Holds A Story

by

IMG_3142

I love this photo because it makes me laugh.  Mouhsin right in the front taking a “selfie” is a theme that was present throughout our experience in Morocco.  He made the trip so amazing, kept us laughing and was so caring every step of the way.  I am so very thankful for him, so I included this “selfie” of Mouhsin with the group in the background.

IMG_3236

Sitting on this rooftop drinking mint tea with our new Moroccan friends was one of my favorite moments.  We all sung at the top of our lungs, played guitar and laughed uncontrollably as we got to know each other.  It was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had, and one I will not soon forget.  These friends we made have the biggest hearts.  Even though we may be back home now, we talk to them constantly and I am sure they will be a part of our lives for a long time.  We are all excited to see each other again one day.

IMG_3399

The day this photo was taken was overwhelmingly beautiful both in the people we met and the farm we got to explore.  These kind souls were so welcoming and spending the day there came with many laughs, hugs, exploration and of course a lot of food.  I really enjoyed getting to play in the yard with the kids, explore the paths through the almond trees and hug the horses that lived on the farm.

